Vinyl - Clap Your Hands Say Yeah - Clap Your Hands Say Yeah

Vinyl - Clap Your Hands Say Yeah - Clap Your Hands Say Yeah

Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Unit price

This year marks the 10th anniversary of Clap Your Hands Say Yeah's self-titled debut. To commemorate, the Philly indie rockers — one of the most prominent "blog bands" of the early aughts — will launch a special North American tour. They are also set to reissue the LP on June 2nd with "12 new cassette tape recording" tracks on top of the album's original 12 tracks by frontman Alec Ounsworth.

Alec wanted to record intimate versions of these songs the way he's been playing them at shows; stripped down to just his voice and guitar with no barrier between him and the listener, says the band.

The CYHSY anniversary jaunt follows a string of intimate "living room" shows, officially kicking off on May 27th at Johnny Brenda's in Philadelphia and running through early August.


Side 1
1. Clap Your Hands!
2. Let the Cool Goddess Rust Away
3. Over and Over Again (Lost and Found)
4. Sunshine and Clouds (And Everything Proud)
5. Details of the War
6. The Skin of My Yellow Century Teeth
7. Is This Love?

Side 2
8. Heavy Metal
9. Blue Turning Gray
10. In This Home on Ice
11. Gimmie Some Salt
12. Upon This Tidal Wave of Young Blood