Vinyl - Velvet Underground - Loaded

Vinyl - Velvet Underground - Loaded

Regular price
Sale price
Unit price

The Velvet Underground's final album with Lou Reed

Features the classic tracks "Rock & Roll" and "Sweet Jane"

Reissue of the 1970 Cotillion Records release. It was the final studio album by the band featuring Lou Reed, who had left the group shortly before it was released. Loaded contains two of the best-known Velvet Underground songs: "Sweet Jane" and "Rock & Roll." Loaded is No. 109 on Rolling Stone's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.

First active from 1965 to 1973, the Velvet Underground's best-known members were Lou Reed and John Cale, who both went on to find success as solo artists. The Velvet Underground is often cited by critics as one of the most important and influential groups of the 1960s. In a 1982 interview Brian Eno made the often repeated statement that while the first Velvet Underground album may have sold only 30,000 copies in its early years, "everyone who bought one of those 30,000 copies started a band." In 2004, Rolling Stone ranked The Velvet Undergound No. 19 on its list of the "100 Greatest Artists of All Time."

Side 1
1. Who Loves The Sun
2. Sweet Jane
3. Rock And Roll
4. Cool It Down
5. New Age

Side 2
6. Head Held High
7. Lonesome Cowboy Bill
8. I Found A Reason
9. Train Round The Bend
10. Oh! Sweet Nuthin!